Meet the Dwarf Planets

Also read

Until 2006 our Solar System consisted of nine planets: Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune and Pluto, but in the 21st century, new distant objects were discovered and changed everything. You can read: There is a planet with proportions similar to Earth: the new discovery of James Webb Definitions In that year, astronomers organized themselves and presented a new definition for Planet, which reads as follows: A planet is an object that: 1.- Orbits the Sun. 2. – It has enough mass for its gravity to overcome the forces of the rigid body, so that it assumes a form in hydrostatic equilibrium, that is, a spheroid. 3.- It has cleaned its orbit of planetesimals, or what is the same, it has orbital dominance . In other words, the path it follows around the Sun is clean, there are no rocks and dust, everything has become part of the planet.


Flare from the Sun that affected the Earth is captured by NASA

don't miss

Related news